The 2015 Bicentenary Celebrations Committee is a group of interested people from Council and the Bathurst Community who are committed to celebrating the bicentenary of the proclamation of Bathurst.

This committee aims to assist the community in the development and implementation of the events calendar that has been created to celebrate Bathurst's 200th birthday.


Cr Gary Rush

Bathurst 200 Chair


Cr Monica Morse

Committee Member - Events


Cr Jess Jennings

Committee Member - Community & Indigenous Activities


Mr Christopher Morgan

Committee Member - Historical Activities


Mr Paul Haysom

Committee Member - Sporting Activities


Ms Jan Page

Committee Member - Education Activities


Ms Fiona Thompson

Committee Member - Music & Culture Activities


Mr Henry Bialowas

Committee Member - Exhibitions


Ms Stacey Whittaker

Committee Member - Business & Commerce Activities


Mr Bruce Irvine

Committee Member - Business & Commerce Activities


Cr Ian North

Committee Member - Councillor Representative


Cr Graeme Hangar

Communittee Member - Councillor Representative